Ok, say i quit the game (i wont say i do or my post will once again be deleted :p) and i deactivate my account, if i wanna come back and reactivate it in a couple of months, will i still have my characters on the servers, or will i have to start new characters all over again ?
quesiton.... if i use a time card.... and say play for 3 days then disactivate my account... perhaps wait 4 months and come back and reactivate my account.... will i still have 57 days left to play?
No. Deactivating the account cancels automatic credit card billing, but you can continue using the account for the remaining time before renewal is needed. After this time, you need to reactivate it to be able to play.
Nope. Regardless of payment, you pay for a certain time ahead and no matter when you deactivate your account, it still remains active until the prepaid period is over.
In extreme, if you use a CC to pay for 6 months and deactivate your account 2 mins later, the account will remain active for 6 months and then will not renew.
IN essence you cannot cancel your account at all. You can only cancel rebilling. And rebilling only occurs, when the old time is used up.
In your exacmple with the GTC, your account will be availabel 58 days after you deactivate it, regardless of if you play it or not. Then when you reactivate it, you need to enter a payment method.
actually im pretty sure that you have one year then if your account is still deactivated they delete your characters...im not sure about exact time but im sure they do this...otherwise there would be absolutely no character names left in the game to use.
actually im pretty sure that you have one year then if your account is still deactivated they delete your characters...im not sure about exact time but im sure they do this...otherwise there would be absolutely no character names left in the game to use.
my bro only played in beta, he activated his account last week and his chars were still there.
Deactivating or canceling your account only cancels recurring billing for that game account. You will still be able to access your account until your subscription expires, at which time it will simply move into an 'inactive' status. Your characters and items will remain intact.
We do not currently purge inactive accounts or characters. If this should change in the future it will be announced.
Names never was a problem, still isn't for the small alts I create.. don't understand how uncreative people are or what's wrong - most names are not taken ;p