14 day free trial applies to new accounts only. your current items and charcters will be unaffected as they are on another account.
Lemme be more clear: I have a 14 day trial, if i upgrade it to a regular pay per month account, will my trial character (and equipment) still be there? I have no other L2 account right now, just this trial one.
In fact, even if you stop playing/paying for a number of months and then re-activate, your stuff is still waiting for you.
true! i'm back now in C4, since prelude :P (i stopped few days before C1 and didn't managed to be back until now ^^;)
but my "phallus" knight was sitting there :).. well, maybe i had to clean it from all the spiderwebs...
Played: Open Beta - just before C1 was released
Break: C1- end of C3
Playing: End of C3 - current
So in all of that time, none of my characters were deleted or anything. NCSoft would proly keep your account until the end of time because they day they decide to delete it you'll be like omg! I want to play l2 again. And then when your account is deleted you'll get all pissy and stuff so its much easier for them to just keep it. ;)