Deleting a Character

Player Questions Started Last reply 7 posts
How soon after a character has been deleted can you re-use the name on a new toon?
Well, it takes 7 days to delete a character. So i would think after 7 days, that is as long as someone doesn't take the name once you delete it.
Yes, as soon as a character is deleted, the name becomes avalable to you, or anyone.
If you delete toon, exact information when it will be gone (seconds included) shows above it's head.
If you delete your only character on a server, and then you make a new character, do you get newbie buffs/benefits?

If you delete your only character on a server, and then you make a new character, do you get newbie buffs/benefits?



Actually, I think you do. It used to be that it only went to the first character that surpassed lvl 6 (or something like that). But now I think any character you make can use them. Well, I know this for a fact as I was fooling around with a light elf mystic a few weeks ago and was getting all the buffs just fine.
You get newbie buffs and shots as well as far as I'm aware, however you will not receive special event promotions for first characters.