You sure making new toons on Kain will work? I'll just delete my toons there to be sure they don't accidentally delete the wrong character(s). You never know, it's NCSoft :P
You sure making new toons on Kain will work? I'll just delete my toons there to be sure they don't accidentally delete the wrong character(s). You never know, it's NCSoft :P
If they level 1 then yes it will 100% work. They said you player needs to be level 10 to even be considered saved.
so I have all my names on kain at Level 1.
Dormant Character Deletion
* In order to minimize duplicate character names, all characters that are level 10 or lower and have not logged in for more than one year will be deleted.
* To prevent the character deletion, that character simply needs to be logged in once prior to the server merge.
In order to minimize duplicate character names, all characters that are level 10 or lower AND have not logged in for more than one year will be deleted.
well all the ones on kain are level 1 and all the ones on Lionna are 60+ with the same names on the same account. Don't even take a GED 2 figure that one out :D
well all the ones on kain are level 1 and all the ones on Lionna are 60+ with the same names on the same account. Don't even take a GED 2 figure that one out :D
Remember Ashley, this is NCSoft. Logic has not part in this world :)
lol "reserving" a name by making a lvl whatever on Kian or vice versa won't make a **** bit of difference.
I'll bet if there is a clash of names they'll give preference to whoever created their toon first or to who has been a paying customer for longer.
Idiot (ok that was harsh but come on 2 High levels on 2 different servers you of all people should know better)
If you have say MyName on Lionna and on the same account you make a level 1 MYName on the other server how the hell anyone is going take it if you have the name lock down on both servers.
Then you just delete the level 1 on the other server a week before July 8th mind you it takes 7 days to delete.
The only issue there is going to be with names is if there is a clash of names, if there is a clash with your name and someone elses then I wish you the best of luck trying to reserve a name on Kain that is already taken.
If there is no clash you have nothing to worry about and your "reservation" is pointless.
It was said in the official Server Merge thread. If there is a name conflict. Both persons will be prompted to enter a name first time they log in. First one to enter the name claims it. So basicly since I made alts on Kain with my names. I just have to login and re-enter my name on the one I want to get it.
How it works would be pretty easy to screw ppl up. You make an alt with their name on Kain and log in fast when servers come back up and take the name first. It's dumb but I'm sure some haters would do it just to annoy people.
lol "reserving" a name by making a lvl whatever on Kian or vice versa won't make a **** bit of difference.
I'll bet if there is a clash of names they'll give preference to whoever created their toon first or to who has been a paying customer for longer.
Idiot (ok that was harsh but come on 2 High levels on 2 different servers you of all people should know better)
If you have say MyName on Lionna and on the same account you make a level 1 MYName on the other server how the hell anyone is going take it if you have the name lock down on both servers.
Then you just delete the level 1 on the other server a week before July 8th mind you it takes 7 days to delete.
Well first of all...and I'm sure most have figured this out by now since they updated the info on name conflicts...the name being claimed between two people owning it has nothing to do with level. You log in, and if your name is taken you have to choose a new one. This is of course assuming that the name conflict is across two different accounts, and that the conflict doesn't exist on a dormant toon (according to the rules they listed for toon deletions, etc.).
I would also think on the *same* account, the roster size would have a priority over toons bearing the same name. I could be wrong, but if you have a full roster on Lionna, and all your toons have name-sake lvl 1 toons on Kain, then those toons on Kain would be deleted because they go over the max roster size and they have the lowest xp amount out of all your toons (assuming you fill up rosters on both servers to reserve your name).
But yes I think it would be safest to delete those namesakes just before the merge, just in case. Don't quote me on any of this, I totally know I could be dead wrong. :P Just sharing my opinions as always. ^_^
The only issue there is going to be with names is if there is a clash of names, if there is a clash with your name and someone elses then I wish you the best of luck trying to reserve a name on Kain that is already taken.
If there is no clash you have nothing to worry about and your "reservation" is pointless.
You thought they would do that but they are greedy and want players to reactivate accounts to *save* their character names. It's how I cancelled mine, i don't like that style.
Wow, I can see this on the first day of the new merged servers. Poor Kiroth's rushing to be the first one in. What will you do, Lionna Kiroth, if you are second? KirothTheGreat?
Whats even funnier is if you dont delte your "holder name character"
and someone logs in before you with 2 names that are clashed, they can take your name because its no longer reserved ahahha
I will remind everyone 2 delete they Holder name after the next Restart :D
Guys, what are you talking about? If you have your MyName on Lock-down mode it's impossible to be a clash. Both toons are on the same account. Lvl 1 toon is going to be deleted *automatically* upon server merging process.
I have been doing the same discussion with Romanova on the related thread and although Romanova seems to have some good reasons to be afraid for the worst, I, for one, refuse to believe NCSoft are so incompetent as to create a "conflict name" case out of toons on the same account.
Whats even funnier is if you dont delte your "holder name character"
and someone logs in before you with 2 names that are clashed, they can take your name because its no longer reserved ahahha
I will remind everyone 2 delete they Holder name after the next Restart :D
Guys, what are you talking about? If you have your MyName on Lock-down mode it's impossible to be a clash. Both toons are on the same account. Lvl 1 toon is going to be deleted *automatically* upon server merging process.
I have been doing the same discussion with Romanova on the related thread and although Romanova seems to have some good reasons to be afraid for the worst, I, for one, refuse to believe NCSoft are so incompetent as to create a "conflict name" case out of toons on the same account.
If they do that I'll be shocked. Seriously.
You know this and I know this but it's for the ones that have little faith ;)