yes they were.. but from reading on the forums, people are saying that toons already listed for deletion were not deleted a merge time, that could cause some problems to some people.
Well, I checked all 5 accounts across all the servers or so I though. But apparently I had some ancient chars on Phoenix I believe, which got merged into my main account.
Worst was the mule that held full items and lots of enchant scrolls.
Well, I checked all 5 accounts across all the servers or so I though. But apparently I had some ancient chars on Phoenix I believe, which got merged into my main account.
Worst was the mule that held full items and lots of enchant scrolls.
All chars I set to delete were not deleted, they still sitting there. Luckily I deleted all chars I needed prior to the merge, these that I have on deletion now were name holders and were supposed to be deleted and remove name conflict from my chars, but...
I don't know how the situation would have been treated if you put on deletion chars that in other case should be transfered (have higher exp, older, etc).
The characters that I wanted to delete, high level characters, were deleted to make room for the low level characters ("mules") that I didn't want deleted. It worked out perfectly for me.
i was under the impression that any toon under lvl 20 not logged in recently would be deleted and those that had been logged in, mules for instance, would be kept.. this was not the case and I too lost a clan wh.. i know the chars that replaced my mule had not been logged in over 3 years!!!
please fix
All characters below level 20 will be deleted IF they have not logged into the game in over a year (the character is dormant).
If your character is level 19 or lower, it will be deleted. If your character is level 20, it will move on to the next step.
To remove the "dormant" status from a character level 19-or-lower, simply log into the game with that character before the merge.
i was under the impression that any toon under lvl 20 not logged in recently would be deleted and those that had been logged in, mules for instance, would be kept.. this was not the case and I too lost a clan wh.. i know the chars that replaced my mule had not been logged in over 3 years!!!
please fix
All characters below level 20 will be deleted IF they have not logged into the game in over a year (the character is dormant).
If your character is level 19 or lower, it will be deleted. If your character is level 20, it will move on to the next step.
To remove the "dormant" status from a character level 19-or-lower, simply log into the game with that character before the merge.
That would assume that NC can do their job... which they can not.... Sace was given a bunch of lies from the other teams including the Producer and we all paid for it... with luck... "staff" will be changing soon so that we do not have this happen again.
The system was explained in explicit detail. The developers now have more pressing issues to attend to.
what part of "the explanation given was wrong or it didnt happen the way it was supposed to" didnt u get?
I've marked several toons for deletion, I had several lowbie toons that wasnt logged in more than 2 years, and ALL of them got transfered and the ones I wanted to keep got booted out
what part of "the explanation given was wrong or it didnt happen the way it was supposed to" didnt u get?
I've marked several toons for deletion, I had several lowbie toons that wasnt logged in more than 2 years, and ALL of them got transfered and the ones I wanted to keep got booted out
Since I posted I subsequently read that the marked for deletion part did not work.
The system was explained in explicit detail. The developers now have more pressing issues to attend to.
It was explained in details that mules and low level characters that hadn't been logged in would be deleted....why did my MAIN logged in characters get deleted over lowlevel chars that were 3-4+ years old?
we got a nice very detailed merge manual, reading helps guys.
@Sace don't waste time restoring things lost by customer stupidity, invest this time to restore things lost due to your companies miscommunication. thanks
Actually, if he marked them for deletion and they didnt get deleted as the manual said then it is NCSoft fault.
I made sure mine get deleted a few hours before merger, just in case they will screw up. I was right, but in another case I thought they will screw up, in TW badges, I didnt spend them because I would have lost in the process and I was sure they will restore them, because it is 100% doable, but looks they dont want to take half an hour to write a few lines of code and take castles with GM clans and restore our badges and manor items. Tough luck, but what can we expect, we are the "tards" that play the game by the rules and expect them to respect the rules and announcements they made. i gave up on hope of bot deletion, but things are gong from bad to worse, now they cant be bothered to restore our items they said will be retained... I wonder what next ?
M
Actually, if he marked them for deletion and they didnt get deleted as the manual said then it is NCSoft fault.
I made sure mine get deleted a few hours before merger, just in case they will screw up. I was right, but in another case I thought they will screw up, in TW badges, I didnt spend them because I would have lost in the process and I was sure they will restore them, because it is 100% doable, but looks they dont want to take half an hour to write a few lines of code and take castles with GM clans and restore our badges and manor items. Tough luck, but what can we expect, we are the "tards" that play the game by the rules and expect them to respect the rules and announcements they made. i gave up on hope of bot deletion, but things are gong from bad to worse, now they cant be bothered to restore our items they said will be retained... I wonder what next ?
M
Yeah, I had a few chars not delete with the merge but it didn't bump any of my other chars thankfully
Seems like more communication is needed between what is going on with fixes for this merge. this is the response I got back from the GM yesterday afternoon:
Thank you for contacting Lineage II Support Team.
This is currently a known issue and the Development Team is working to correct this in a future update. Please note that the Game Masters (GMs) are unable to provide a workaround at this time. Once a fix has been completed and tested, it will be made available. Please check the Official Forum for update.
Regards,
GM Tornado
refrence id: 101005-002812
this seemed like a canned response to any problem with the merge but I havent seen any thread dedicated to deletion of valuable mule characters.
the dwarf that got pushed out my account had: vesper key mats, lifestones, s80 parts, and full s80/s84 items
we got a nice very detailed merge manual, reading helps guys.
@Sace don't waste time restoring things lost by customer stupidity, invest this time to restore things lost due to your companies miscommunication. thanks
Hellooooo?
Nothing was lost due to stupidity, it was quite clearly stated that low level characters who had not been logged in would be deleted and NOT merged.
So its an error in the merging process, not customer error.
My sympathies, Lord Chaos. This happened to my best friend as well, who lost a mule character (despite logging them all in) and deleting the unwanted alts on other servers long before the merge itself even happened. She lost a lot of items on the character, and the mule character was replaced by 'some random level 10' character.
I'd heard of similar stuff happening to other people as well, that despite following the rules as stated, they still lost characters to a low level character which they did not have before.