If I stop playing will my trial account be deleted?

General Discussion Started Last reply 8 posts
Titles says all. I have a trial account and I am really liking the game, however I wont be able to play the next few months, will my account be deleted if I stop playing? If so, how long until it is deleted?

I wont buy the game until summer (probably).

Thanks!
It wont by deleted.
Naw I've had the same beta account since the beginning, even though I only have a little over 1 year total playable time on my account. If there's events that drops stuff in your storage and doesn't delete them after event, they'll actually be there when you reactivate... I quit when it went retail, then a few months before kamael update when I bough a retail serial number and reactivated (most of my lin time was played then), it had all the chrono weapons, a set of facelift potions and stuff on it... this last time I renewed each char had those boxed with the vit candles and cookies in them and more vita-pops than the last time I played, lol
That is different. He never payd anything, it was trial account only. If you have payd a bit, no, wont be deleted, but I am not sure trials are kept indeffinitelly. At some merger in the future they might delete all chars below level 60 (for example) that didnt log in a year or more, and the master account if no char survives. I never heard that to happen, but it is not a guarantee for the future. In the past chars below level 20 were deleted IIRC, at the last merger, it is very probable the treshold will be signifficantly increased at the next one.
However, since cheaters are not deleted, but activated upon request, even tho that is illegal under their rules (till they will be changed), I dont think any trial will be deleted, at least not in the forseeable future, and with the accelerated decline in membership that reactivation of cheaters will bring, that will be hardly necessary in order to decrease the amount of time needed for migrations, upgrades, etc.
M
Trial accounts will remain after the trial period is over. Whenever you first add a full-game serial code and money/time to that account, it will switch from trial to retail.
Trial accounts will remain after the trial period is over. Whenever you first add money/time to that account, it will switch from trial to retail.

He also needs to add a CD key, doesn't he?
He also needs to add a CD key, doesn't he?

Yes, that too.
...At some merger in the future...

Merge what?