possibly this question may have been answered, but I am not seeing it on any forums so I will ask;
Let's say I have a character name "Prophet4TW" on one server
and there is a character with the same name "Prophet4TW" on another server that is merging with the server I am in.
Will they provide a free name change to both of us?
I mean i would hate to see 2 of us in one server with the same name LOL:confused:
Whoever logs in first gets to keep the name, the other is forced name change, as long as the player is above ... i think it's level 40? not sure what level requirement there is but i know there is a level requirement.
Whoever logs in first gets to keep the name, the other is forced name change, as long as the player is above ... i think it's level 40? not sure what level requirement there is but i know there is a level requirement.
whoever logs in first? lol can someone else confirm this? sounds funny to be true.
and also, are you telling a person who is lower level has a disadvantage than perhaps someone who is lvl 7x+ ? also sounds funny to be true.
and
what if theres a character name Bob on one server who is lvl 35
and a Bob on the other server merging who is lvl 37?
The level requirement is really low, I said 40 because that's what i'd have as the minimum but i've heard someone mentioned level 6... So as of lvl 35 and lvl 37, it's only based on whoever logs in first. If the levels are 35 and 82, it's whoever logs in first. If there is a level 1 toon with a name and a level 35 toon with the name, the level 1 toon is below the level requirement so the level 1 toon gets a forced name change and the level 35 gets to keep the name. There are many of us out there (including me) that have placeholder toons on the other accounts. Toons that are level 1 with our name, so when the servers merge only us has the chance to have the name. Conversly, if you make toons on the other servers with the same name and level them up above the requirement, TADA, free name change (Providing you log onto the alt toon first, which gives that toon the name and then the other toon (your orginal toon) gets a free name change).
So yah enjoy xD. I'm sure they will release the required level when they announce the server merges, or maybe someone that was here last time will remember. I've slept since then so i haven't a clue xD
Characters
Characters will transfer over with all of their individual belongings, including all items and Adena in their private warehouse, inventory, and equipment slots. Individual character status and info, such as quest info and karma, will also transfer over intact with the exceptions of hero status and Olympiad points, which will be reset.
Dormant Character Deletion
* In order to minimize duplicate character names, all characters that are level 10 or lower and have not logged in for more than one year will be deleted.
* To prevent the character deletion, that character simply needs to be logged in once prior to the server merge.
Character Name Conflict Rules *Updated*
* If a character name exists on both servers, a pop-up window will appear on your character selection screen and you must type in the name you want for that specific character. If the name you type in is already in use, you will get an error and be prompted to type in a different name.
* If a character name conflict occurs, you must type in a name for that specific character before you will be able to log into the game.
Character Slots
* If you have more than a total of seven characters between two servers that are being merged, the seven characters that have the most EXP will be kept; the rest will be deleted.
* If you have more than a total of seven characters between two servers that are being merged, and their EXP is the same, the older character(s) will be deleted.
Nothing about logging first to keep the name. It's logging first to be able to take your name or type new one.
Also nothing about level limit for keeping the name. Chars below lvl 10, that were not used get deleted.
from my own experience of when Kain & Lionna got merged it goes like this:
if the name exists multiple times aka used to be actively used on one of the servers your being merged with the server number will be added to your char's name which you can already see at the login screen and when you login you get a pop up window for free name change
now as every char with duplicate names have their server number added the actual name is available for the first person to process the free name change by typing in the pop window said name and if someone beat you to it it will say that it already exist and you will be have to chose a new name..
what is un clear from the previous posts ? if you never bothered to block/reserve your name on all other servers go do so now and if you can't as it's taken then what I just posted is what will happen end of story..
I see no reasons why they may change the process of server merges and resolving conflicts with same names. For me info posted on that page I linked sounds fine.
Yeah, if you really, REALLY, R E A L L Y, want your name. My suggestion is to stay at home the day the server merges happen and as soon as they are up, log into the character who's name you want.
Last merger, I was actually able to get the name I originally wanted for my character, but it was taken when I first made the toon.
Yeah, if you really, REALLY, R E A L L Y, want your name. My suggestion is to stay at home the day the server merges happen and as soon as they are up, log into the character who's name you want.
Last merger, I was actually able to get the name I originally wanted for my character, but it was taken when I first made the toon.
LOL, thousands of people all over the world staying home on October 5th so they can keep the names of toons in Lineage2. Someone needs to call the judges at the ******ss book of world records gamer's edition, this has to break some kind record.
unless your like me and have the same names on all servers locked down...
I have them all... but 1... >> and i have class then work on the 5th so there isn't any way i'm gonna log onto my account before the other guy unless it's account is inactive ><